Silva Hotel Spa-Balmoral - Surroundings

BOOK DIRECTLY ON OUR WEBSITE AND ENJOY:

Complimentary access to the wellness center Complimentary bathrobe and slippers during your stay
image

RSRSpa Premium Trackdays

RSRSpa Premium Trackdays give you the opportunity to drive and experience the stunning Formula One circuit of Spa-Francorchamps the way it’s supposed to be! Our days are high quality, limited entry events, with a priority on safe, enjoyable track time for each and every user.

Read more Less CHECK THE DAYS
Silva Hotel Spa-Balmoral - Spa

Thermes de Spa

Dating back to 1868, when it was built and equipped with 54 bathtubs to serve as a thermal spring retreat destination for the european nobility & elite, the Thermes has been since completely rethought and renovated, only to become an ultramodern thermal center with incredibly diverse spa facilities.

To name only a few of them, we can enumerate two large heated circular indoor and outdoor swimming pools with hydromassage jets, each heated to 32°C, as well as Hammams, Saunas, various relaxation areas and fitness facilities, multiple cabins for therapies and also a restaurant.

Open for visits ranging from a few hours to a full day, this spa will take wellness to a whole new level.

Read more Less
Silva Hotel Spa-Balmoral - Surroundings

Spa-Francorchamps

The Spa-Francorchamps Racing Circuit has been making history since the beginning of the 1920s. Having adapted since to the requirements of the FIA in terms of safety and to the evolution of motor sports, it has been able to come up with the most prestigious tests such as the Formula 1 or 24 Hours Auto. A thrill to professional and amateur drivers alike, the legendary race track can also be intensely experienced from the audience stands.

Read more Less
Silva Hotel Spa-Balmoral - Surroundings

Abbaye de Stavelot

Stavelot Abbey, a Benedictine abbey founded in 651, welcomes its visitors not only to a diverse mix of permanent and temporary exhibitions, but also to a fine restaurant and souvenir shop. To name just a few of the highlights of the Abbey:

Principality of Stavelot-Malmedy Museum with a historical itinerary of the area from the 7th century until present times,

Spa-Francorchamps Car Museum dedicated to the world's most beautiful F1 circuit,

Guillaume Apollinaire Museum - one of the most important French poets from the beginning of the 20th century,

Archaeological remains of the 11th century abbey.

Read more Less
Silva Hotel Spa-Balmoral - Surroundings

Domaine de Berinzenne

Integrated in the protected perimeter of the famous waters of Spa, this huge natural reserve is predestined to tackle the theme of water and the preservations of aquifers but also the protections of life forms. It welcomes all public interested in *returning to the roots* with a Forest and Waters Museum, a recreational park and barbecue areas. Perfect for a relaxing day “in the wild”.

Read more Less
Silva Hotel Spa-Balmoral - Surroundings

Royal Golf Club des Fagnes (3km)

The present 18-hole course of the "Golf Club des Hautes Fagnes", designed by the famous architect Tom Simpson in 1928, is one of the nicest Golf Courses in Belgium. This club regularly hosts international competitions. Accessible to all members of Belgian golf clubs, members of international federations and foreign clubs.

Open all year long (except in case of snow).

Read more Less
Silva Hotel Spa-Balmoral - Surroundings

City centre of Spa (3km)

Often referred to as the Pearl of the Ardennes, The small town of Spa (pop. 10,500) boasts Europe's oldest health resort (and one of the oldest casinos in the world). Its thermal springs were already known in the 16th century, although it was not until the late 1700's that it was turned into the upper-class resort that made its fame.

Read more Less
Silva Hotel Spa-Balmoral - Surroundings

Laundry Museum

The Laundry museum offers a voyage through the history of soap, washing and the working and living conditions of the washerwomen in Spa.

This original museum is located in the Vieux Spa quarter, at the heart of this spa town and birthplace of the modern spa industry.

Discover the town of Spa through a downtown shopping session

Read more Less

Silva Hôtel Spa-Balmoral - Aux alentours

RÉSERVEZ DIRECTEMENT SUR NOTRE SITE ET PROFITEZ DES AVANTAGES SUIVANTS :

Accès au centre de Bien-être inclus Peignoir et chaussons inclus durant votre séjour
Silva Hôtel Spa-Balmoral - Spa

Thermes de Spa

Construites en 1868 et équipées à l'origine de 54 bains, les Thermes devaient offrir au printemps un lieu de retraite thermale aux nobles et aux élites européennes. Elles ont depuis été entièrement repensées et rénovées pour devenir un centre thermal ultra-moderne et proposent des équipements de spa d'une diversité incroyable.

Citons quelques-uns des équipements : deux grandes piscines circulaires intérieures et extérieures chauffées (chacune à 32°) avec jets d'hydro-massage, hammams, saunas, différentes zones de relaxation et équipements de fitness, cabines multiples pour les thérapies et également un restaurant.

Ouvert aux visiteurs pour quelques heures ou pour une journée complète, ce spa fait prendre au bien-être à une nouvelle dimension.

En savoir plus Réduire
Silva Hôtel Spa-Balmoral - Aux alentours

Spa-Francorchamps

Le circuit de course de Spa-Francorchamps est rentrée dans l'histoire dès le début des années 1920. Depuis, il a su s'adapter aux exigences de la FIA en termes de sécurité et à l'évolution des sports motorisés, et il a pu accueillir les compétitions les plus prestigieuses, telles que la Formule 1 ou les 24 heures auto. Provocant des sensations fortes aux pilotes professionnels et amateurs, vous pourrez également en faire une expérience intense depuis les tribunes réservées au public.

En savoir plus Réduire
Silva Hôtel Spa-Balmoral - Aux alentours

Abbaye de Stavelot

L'Abbaye de Stavelot, une abbaye bénédictine fondée en 651 accueille les visiteurs pour leur faire découvrir diverses expositions permanentes et temporaires. Elle offre également une restaurant raffiné et une boutique de souvenirs. Quelques éléments à ne pas manquer lors de votre visite de l'Abbaye :

Musée historique de la Principauté de Stavelot-Malmedy avec itinéraire historique de la région du VIIe siècle à nos jours,

Musée automobile de Spa-Francorchamps dédié au circuit de formule 1 le plus beau au monde,

Musée Guillaume Apollinaire, l'un des poètes français les plus importants du début du XXe siècle,

Vestiges archéologiques de l'abbaye du XIe siècle.

En savoir plus Réduire
Silva Hôtel Spa-Balmoral - Aux alentours

Domaine de Berinzenne

Située au cœur du périmètre protégé des fameuses eaux de Spa, cette immense réserve naturelle était de devait d'aborder le thème de l'eau et de la préservation des aquifères mais également la protection des formes de vie. Elle accueille toutes les personnes intéressées par un*retour aux racines* avec son Musée des eaux et forêts, son parc de loisirs et ses aires pour barbecue. Un lieu idéal pour une journée de détente "en milieu sauvage".

En savoir plus Réduire
Silva Hôtel Spa-Balmoral - Aux alentours

Royal Golf Club des Fagnes (3 km)

Conçu en 1928 par le célèbre architecte Tom Simpson, le parcours 18 trous actuel du "Golf Club des Hautes Fagnes" et l'un des plus jolis de Belgique. Le club accueille régulièrement des compétitions internationales. Accessible à tous les membres d'un club de golf belge, aux membres des fédérations internationales et des clubs étrangers.

Ouvert toute l'année (sauf en cas de neige).

En savoir plus Réduire
Silva Hôtel Spa-Balmoral - Aux alentours

Centre-ville de Spa (3km)

La petite ville de Spa (population : 10 500 habitants), également appelée "la Perle des Ardennes", abrite la plus vieille station thermale d'Europe (et aussi l'un des plus anciens casinos au monde). Ses sources thermales étaient déjà connues au XVIe siècle mais ce n'est qu'à la fin des années 1700 que la ville est devenue la station de haut standing qui a fait sa renommée.

En savoir plus Réduire
Silva Hôtel Spa-Balmoral - Aux alentours

Musée de la lessive

Le Musée de la lessive propose un voyage à travers l'histoire du savon, du lavage et des conditions de vie des blanchisseuses de Spa.

Ce musée original se trouve dans le vieux quartier de Spa, au cœur de la ville, lieu de naissance de l'industrie moderne du spa.

Découvrez Spa à l'occasion d'une séance shopping en centre-ville.

En savoir plus Réduire